General
Leave a Comment

Driving into Tokyo

When my old friend David asked me if I wanted to come to Tokyo for the weekend I immediately became excited. I hadn’t seen him in ages and wanted to know what was new in his life, and I wanted to see my old home again.

I booked an overnight bus and a stay in a capsule hotel, but more on that later. Having equipped myself at Kyoto station with a range of snacks, I boarded the bus at about 11 PM on Friday. The bus was comfortable enough and I actually got some sleep before arriving in Shinjuku, Tokyo, at about 7 AM. Shortly before arriving dawn came and greeted me warmly. It was good to be back.

2015-01-17 06.54.35DSC_0014 DSC_0015

This entry was posted in: General

Please Leave a Reply

