General
Comments 2

Intercom

For a whole week I thought my door intercom was broken. I thought it was supposed to show a video when pressing the big button on the bottom, but whenever I pressed it it didn’t do anything. In my previous apartment the thing worked like that. I was expecting the delivery of my refrigerator and washing machine, and so I was really afraid that the bell wouldn’t work either.

Well, I was mistaken, because suddenly the bell rang and the video screen lit up! It turns out that the screen works only when the bell for my apartment is rung. This way no one can spy on their neighbours’ coming and going. I guess this is a good thing.

This entry was posted in: General

2 Comments

  1. In principle, yes. But in the previous building there was no shared lobby. The camera just gave you the view directly in front of the apartment door.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

