General
Comment 1

Temple Encounters

On one of my recent walks through my new neighborhood I went down a side street away from the traffic. When I stepped onto the grounds of a temple, the street noise fell away completely. I only heard the wind rustling leaves and a small bell being hit arrhythmically. After a few moments I began to hear chanting. Expecting a meditating monk or so I slowly walked around the temple to find out where the chanting came from. When I turned a corner I saw a small group of people clad in what looked like black kimonos 20m in front of me. Realizing that I had stumbled onto a funeral and not wanting to disturb them, I turned around and left.

This entry was posted in: General

1 Comment

Please Leave a Reply

